C-Lekktor – Radioakktivity

posted in: C-Lekktor, News | 0


The song that became a feature of C-Lekktor‘s live sets in recent years finally gets an official release – in 3-track extended digital format or strictly limited edition 2-track vinyl version!

On the 70th anniversary of the atomic bombings of Nagasaki and Hiroshima, the controversial restart of the first nuclear reactor in Japan since the Fukushima disaster, and the 40th anniversary of the original Kraftwerk track’s release, the timing could not be more appropriate or topical for this release.

Mastered by long-term DWA and C-Lekktor associate Jan L at his XMP studios in Germany, the b-side of the 7″ limited edition is Jan’s own Noisuf-X mix of “Radioakktivity”. Strictly limited to 200 copies on heavyweight 42gm black vinyl, in hand-numbered matching yellow-and-black sleeve designed by Markko’s partner-in-crime in side-project Circuito Cerrado Orlando “Psyklon” Urizar, the vinyl version releases in early October and is now available to pre-order HERE for $12 + $3 shipping:

The digital version features as an exclusive 3rd track the full 5-and-a-half minute version of “Radioakktivity” – which is the version usually performed live – and is available NOW for the bargain price of just $2 HERE:

“Radioakktivity” is the “lead single” from the 11-track DWA compilation album “Covered In Darkness” also out today digitally (and at the end of August on limited edition CD):

“Covered In Darkness” features in addition to C-Lekktor‘s “Radioakktivity” covers from Rave The Reqviem, Sirus, Technolorgy, vProjekt, BlakOPz, Ruinizer, CygnosiC, Cyferdyne, Terrolokaust and Nitro/Noise at a bargain “almost-free” price…


DWV392 C-LEKKTOR – Radioakktivity (7″ vinyl version)

A1: Radioakktivity (Radio Mix)
B1: Radioakktivity (Noisuf-X Mix)

DWD393 C-LEKKTOR – Radioakktivity

01: Radioakktivity (Radio Mix)
02: Radioakktivity (Noisuf-X Mix)
03: Radioakktivity